Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Monday, May 18, 2009

and then i bought a WWD Men's Collection...

8PM MON 18TH:

So there I was riding back to BK on the J. I had just come from a meeting with a [clothing line]. It was interesting To say the least: a variety of 'professionals' with an array of diverse experiences and career experiences...

The owners very dope down to earth
But it seemed as if we all had questions and were wondering where we might be
if we could help each other in some capacity.
It was the first time (in the recession) that I felt both wanted but of no use to someone else.
(or am i? i may be called back out of the group...)

I then i bought a WWD Men's Collection...
Ran to the train because it had been a 2 hr meeting... it was now 10:20 PM.

I sat parellel to a man who resembled a cuban kirk douglas:

Blue Checkered Shirt

Red Cardigan

Olive or Tan Corduroy Pants

and White High Sneaks

(madd design inspiration)

i would add this tie, cuz he didnt have one on.

*everything's a blessing...
i still believe in them.

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

I am so wiiiiiired up today: great 5th.


TEE.HEE

STINKO DE MAYO! (Before WE ALL get "Hammered Drunk")


So I was @ a friends party... in Crown Heights. Very nice affair, started off slow but soon became packed. The only stipulation was: BYOBottle or BYOwhatev to contribute. I of course, chose the always classy Jug O' Wine. This party had quickly become a grand event and there were of course tons of liquor bottles and spirits to go around.

After taking a break from riding cheeks, I was approached by a young woman by the vino...

YW: [TAP TAP!]
Me: (looks puzzled)
YW: What's yuuuuuuuuur problem? (wipes mouth)
YW: are you gay? its ok if youre gay...
Me: Nope. Not that. Huh? Why would you say...
YW: I tapped you on the shoulder, to dance with me. And you looked at me and then looked away...
Me: Oh really, I was aware I had been tapped. My bad?
YW: If you're gay- thats ok.
Me: Nope. Still not.
YW: [insert STINK FACE >:-o]
Me: Well, want to dance on the next song?
YW: I don't know, now you're going to have to wait... I may (trails off*) 
Me: Ok...
YW: You may have missed your *hiccup* chance... [FINGER IN MY CHEST]
* this entire convo took 1min30secs (any disparities in time can be attributed to the fact she was wobbling...)

My question is:
Why would it be that I'm gay because I don't want to dance with you? 
In fact, the truth was I had felt a tap, but I thought it was someone trying to get through the packed party. I didn't know I would be antagonized for courtesy.... 
Poor (insert whatever her name is
:(

Later that night, as the party was ending, I went to get my coat. And guess who I saw...

Yup! That's right: good ol' (whatever her name is/was
 
(click original post for soundtrack to this photo and transcript: lol)


Wipe Me Down - Lil Boosie

Great Job! Christian Rich-Famous Girl

Christian Rich - Famous Girl from CHRISTIAN RICH on Vimeo.

Big Shouts To: The Creepo 'Kiera for this one...

Sunday, May 3, 2009

Always a Bridesmaid, Never the Bride... (well u kno what I mean)

Waiting for Yeezys from kwest on Vimeo.

so i guess i will preface with: I wasnt on my shit.... I clearly wasnt the release caught me by surprise... but the good thing is... well I dont know what that might be.

But the design is dope. If you got a pair I salute you. And more than anything: DO NOT BE THAT THIRSTY THAT YOU COP ON EBAY! BREAK THE CYCLE!

Friday, May 1, 2009

just a thought

opportunity and chance are odd bedfellows: big ears or a big heart will help you connect the two.

(i hope this makes sense to a great number of ppl, take from it what u will)

SAW IT! DO IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!


















good job: good job