I love this woman, or at least I think I do. I know there's @ least 2 lightskin dudes who do now... (too soon?).
But I digress, my mind was blown when I saw this weekends(?) images from the AMA. A lot of this artists image is touted as 'edgy', 'groundbreaking' and 'sexy'. Of course we all applaud when people have talent, but what is to be said about originality?
I was impressed by her ability to push the envelope yet again... but I recalled seeing this design before (a long time ago...)...but I couldn't figure out where... If we use our noodles we can see all around us: Kanye's references to japanese anime Akira tm in his "Stronger" video and Lloyd's whisper/singing is eerily similar to Sgt. Hooks (Police Academy) before she gets angry. But to what extent is anything new?